Great Reads brings you book reviews on teen books that parents will love from such great young adult authors as Garth Nix, Clare Dunkle, DJ Machale, Stephanie Meyer and many more.

Friday, June 16, 2006

The Pendragon Series

In The Merchant of Death Bobby Pendragon felt like a normal 14-year-old boy. He was a natural at sports, loved his family and got along great with his Uncle Press. Until one day when his life abruptly changed. Bobby learned that his Uncle was a traveler, able to ride a magical flume between the Territories (other worlds, perhaps alternate Earths). Bobby soon finds himself in the middle of a civil war in a world called Denduron where he, and other travelers from different worlds must come together despite their differences to stop Saint Dane, a traveler with an evil agenda.

The Pendragon Series are a great read from author D.J. McHale. To date, there are 7 books in the series, and I have a feeling there will be 10 once the series is finished (one for each Territory). If you enjoy a mystery, love Sci-Fi/Fantasy these books are sure to please. They are well written and move along at quick pace. However, I recommend reading them in order, because many things happen in each novel to the characters and it would be easy to get lost.

1 comment:

Ashley said...

Sounds like that book might be fun. :)